RSS

Bathroom Cabinet

01 Jul

before

So originally we had one of those standing cabinets over the toilet that just took up too much space and didn’t look so great. Instead of a new cabinet, I decided to repurpose the existing piece and cut off the legs. I had to figure out how to attach it to the wall so I used a strip of 1×2 and braces to support the weight of the cabinet and attach it to the wall.

brace-install brace

I painted the support strip to hide it and installed it in the cabinet. (I also disassembled the cabinet and Lucretia and I stained it to match the rest of the bathroom.)

final-cabinet

I hung the cabinet with some EZ-Anchors and Lucretia added more pics to the walls. This project is finished!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2013 in decor, home, home repair

 

2 responses to “Bathroom Cabinet

  1. Fran Ragan

    July 1, 2013 at 10:14 am

    DIY Network has a spot for you……great job…..really looks good!!…….Mom

     
  2. Bill Ragan

    July 3, 2013 at 7:05 am

    Son, you and Lucretia have a natural talent for design. You need to pursue it in some way that it can make you money. I’m working with an interior designer as we speak who has done some outstanding but frugal works of art and has made a good living at it. There are customers out there who would be thrilled to have the kind of make overs you all have put together…just sayin’.
    Love ya all……Dad

     

Leave a comment